this season you’re all that i need

This year’s experience of “the most wonderful time of the year” has been quite different than what I am used to. I can’t wrap my head around the magic of the season yet, especially when it is 85 degrees and there are no Christmas movies on TV. It has to be an active effort to get into the Christmas spirit. Today I spent the majority of my time in a winter wonderland daydream, while listening to every different version of “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” (you know how YouTube works…). I came across this humble and utmost romantic tune. It is absolutely perfect:

Yoga Talk: I managed to wake up this morning and warm up my mind and body to take on the day. I didn’t use my video either. I did a series of sun salutations and Vinyasa flows and it felt wonderful. Still very weak moving from plank pose to downward facing dog. Triceps, where for art thou? Sometimes I wonder if my elbows bend weirdly too, possibly contributing to the fact that my Vinyasa “flow” is more of a Vinyasa “collapse to the ground”. My hamstrings are still really tight and pretty sore from the last two days. Stretching them out was well worth the effort. I actually think I grew an inch taller. I hope to do another full series tomorrow since I am going to be on a plane for 17 hours on Thursday. I will have to wake up early and focus though, so we will see.

Homeward bound…

Leave a Reply

